Hathras News: Counting three times, got 99-99 votes, the one who opposed the decision by casting a slip won

Crowd creating ruckus on Khonda self dependent means committee

Crowd creating ruckus on Khonda self dependent means committee
– Photo: Amar Ujala


Polling was held in 12 wards of the five self-dependent means cooperative society of Sahapau region from 10 am to 4 pm on Saturday. The counting of votes started after 4 pm. In this, Shiv Singh and Ajit Pachauri of Ward 1 got equal votes. After that Shiv Singh opposed the decision by slip. However, the latter became the winner when the slip was drawn.

The most controversial situation in the counting of votes on the Khonda Self-Reliant Committee arose when both the candidates Shiv Singh and Ajit Pachauri got 99-99 votes after three rounds of counting in ward number one. When the presiding officer asked both the candidates to decide their fate by casting lots, one candidate refused to cast lots.

See also DRDO Develops Unmanned Aerial Vehicle for Operations in Himalayan Frontier

After this there was a lot of uproar. They started accusing the presiding officer. Here, on the information of uproar, Kotwali in-charge Shyam Singh also reached the spot. After this, the candidate was decided by putting the slip, in which the candidate who refused to put the slip, got the slip. In this way Shiv Singh was declared victorious by the presiding officer.

here are the winners

Other directors include Sadhan Samiti Khonda ward number nine Ramesh Chandra by 42 votes, ward number six Kamlesh by 40 votes, Konkna Khurd by ward number five Chandra Pal Pichtar by ward number, Sahpau Purvi by ward number Ratan Lal one. Ward number nine to Chhatrapal by 22 votes, Ward number seven to Hakim Singh in Nagla Salem by nine votes, Ward number eight to Prem Pal by 44 votes, Rasgwan to ward number one to Girish Kumar by three votes, Ward number seven to Aarti Devi was declared victorious by 23 votes, Pushpa Devi from ward eight by 36 votes and Rakesh Kumar from ward number nine by 16 votes. Directors of other wards of Sadhan Samiti have been elected unopposed. All these elected directors will elect the post of chairperson of the resources committee on Sunday.

See also Sultanpur Accident: Operation of trains stalled for 12 hours on Varanasi-Sultanpur route, ruckus at Cantt station

Add Comment